## DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956) ('A<sup>+</sup> Grade, NAAC Accredited')

Dated: <u>19</u>,03.2020

## ADMISSION NOTICE : FIRST LIST.

The following candidates have been selected provisionally for admission to Ph.D. Course in Physics for the Session 2019-20. The candidates who want to seek admission are required to deposit the requisite fees by 21.03.2020.

Candidates from Universities other than K.U. shall be issued admission slip after verification of their eligibility by the Registration Branch of the Kurukshetra University.

S.N	Name	Father's Name	Category	Merit	Univ	Remarks
1.	Gurvinder	Narinder Pal Singh	HOGC	128.05	K.U.K.	
2.	Mansi Malik	Sohan Lal Malik	HOGC	126.45	K.U.K.	
3.	Jaspreet Kaur	Baldev Singh	BC(A)	111.86	K.U.K.	-

## Note:

- 1. The merit list is prepared as per the Provisions of Ph.D. Ordinance of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- It is responsibility of the selected candidates to ensure that he/she fulfils all the requirements and conditions laid down by the Ph.D. Ordinance of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 3. The candidate is required to give an undertaking at the time of enrolment to Ph.D. Course that he/she will join the fellowship after enrolment, failing which his/her admission will be cancelled.



## Departmental Research Advisory Committee

- 1. Prof. Sanjeev Aggarwal
- 2. Prof. Shyam Kumar
- 3. Prof. M.S. Yadav
- 4. Prof. R.K. Moudgil
- 5. Prof. Fakir Chand
- 6. Prof. Rajesh Kharab

Endst. No. Phys/SA/Ph.D./20/ 8820-8826

Dated: 19.03.2020

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action.

- 1. Dean, Academic Affairs, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 2. Dean, Faculty of Science, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 3. Dean, Research & Development, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 4. Director, IT Cell, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 5. Supdt. (Ph.D. Regn.), Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 6. Supdt. (Fee Section), Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- 7. Convener, Admission Committee, Department of Physics, K.U. Kurukshetra.

Chairman