KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956) ('A⁺' Grade, NAAC Accredited)

List of members of the Executive Council of the Kurukshetra University according to Statute 10. (d) one out of the professors of the University Teaching I. Ex-officio members Departments/ Institutes/Schools excluding Institute of (i) the Vice-Chancellor Integrated & Honors Studies; Institute of Teacher Training **PROF. SOM NATH SACHDEVA** & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute (i)(a) the Pro-Vice-Chancellor of Sanskrit & Indological Studies, other than Deans under Sub-Clause (a), by rotation for one year, on the basis of (ii) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Higher Education seniority. Department or in his absence, Director Higher **PROF. (MRS.) SHUCHISMITA** 27.12.22 to Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Professor. 26.12.23 Deputy Director; Dept. of Music & Dance, K.U. Kurukshetra (iii) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Finance Department two teachers of the University Teaching Departments/ (e) OR in his absence his nominee not below the rank of Institutes/Schools excluding Institute of Integrated & Deputy Secretary. Honors Studies; Institute of Teacher Training & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute of Sanskrit **II. Other Members:** & Indological Studies other than Professors, to be elected (a) Five Deans of Faculties one from each of the following from amongst themselves out of whom at least one shall be categories: an associate professor/reader: (i) Dean, Faculties of Life Sciences and Sciences by 1. DR. KULDEEP SINGH, rotation: Associate Professor, Dept. of Panjabi. Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences 29.10.22 to K.U. Kurukshetra 25.01.22 to **PROF. JITENDER SHARMA** 28.10.24 2. MS. MEENAKSHI SUHAG, 24.01.24 (ii) Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management and Social Assistant Professor, Sciences by rotation: Institute of Environmental Studies, Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Mgt. 18.03.23 to K.U. Kurukshetra. **PROF. NEELAM RANI** 17.03.25 One teacher of the Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies; (f) (iii) Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages and Law by Institute of Teacher Training & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute of Sanskrit & Indological Studies to be rotation: elected from amongst themselves. Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages 18.03.23 to PROF. PARMESH KUMAR, 19.03.23 to **PROF. PUSHPA RANI** 17.03.25 Professor, 18.03.25 (iv) Dean, Faculty of Indic Studies and Education by Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies; rotation: K.U. Kurukshetra Dean, Faculty of Indic Studies 18.03.23 to Four persons as the Chancellor's nominee from amongst (g) PROF. RAM VIRANJAN 17.03.25 distinguished educationists of National or International eminence or distinguished servicing/ retired Civil Servants (v) Dean, Faculties of Engg. & Tech.; Ayurvedic out of aforesaid four persons at least one should be a Medicines and Medical, Dental Sciences and woman: Pharmaceutical Sciences by rotation: 1. DR. HUKAM SINGH, Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences 20.03.23 to Controller of Examination, 19.03.25 **PROF. JITENDER SHARMA** K.U. Kurukshetra. 2. PROF. AVNESH VERMA, (b) Two Principals other than the Deans of the Faculties of 24.03.22 to Colleges, out of whom one shall be from a Women's Registrar, GJUS&T, 23.03.24 Hisar. Colleges, by rotation for one year, on the basis of 3. DR. ARCHANA MISHRA, seniority of experience as Principal: Vice-Chancellor, 1. DR. (MRS.) SUDESH RAWAL, 20.10.22 to Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Principal, SNRLJR Girls College, 19.10.23 Law University, Sonepat. Lohar Majra, Kurukshetra. 4. PROF. (DR.) RAJESH KUMAR MALIK. 2. DR. ASHOK KUMAR, 07.07.23 to Dean & Professor of Law, Dept. of Law, 16.08.22 to Principal, 06.07.24 Central University of Haryana, 15.08.24 M.N. College, Mahendergarh. Shahabad. (h) one out of the non-teaching employees of the university, by rotation for one year, on the basis of seniority. 'Seniority' for the purpose be (c) One teacher (other than Principal) of a College to be counted by length of service. elected by the members of the Court amongst VACANT themselves: DR. DARSHAN LAL, 25.07.22 to III. Registrar, K.U.K. Ex-officio Secretary 24.07.23 D.A.V. College, **PROF. SANJEEV SHARMA** Sadhura, Yamuna Nagar