KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956) ('A**' Grade, NAAC Accredited)

List of members of the **Executive Council** of the Kurukshetra University according to Statute 10.

I. Ex-officio members

(i) the Vice-Chancellor

PROF. SOM NATH SACHDEVA

(i)(a) the Pro-Vice-Chancellor

- (ii) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Higher Education Department or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director;
- (iii) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Finance Department OR in his absence his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.

II. Other Members:

- (a) Five Deans of Faculties one from each of the following categories:
- (i) Dean, Faculties of Life Sciences and Sciences by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences
PROF. JITENDER SHARMA

29.10.22 to 28.10.24

(ii) Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management and Social Sciences by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Mgt. **PROF. NEELAM RANI**

18.03.23 to 17.03.25

(iii) Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages and Law by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages 18.03.23 to **PROF. PUSHPA RANI** 17.03.25

(iv) Dean, Faculty of Indic Studies and Education by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Indic Studies **PROF.** (MS.) KRISHNA DEVI

18.03.23 to 17.03.25

(v) Dean, Faculties of Engg. & Tech.; Ayurvedic Medicines and Medical, Dental Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences 20.03.23 to **PROF. JITENDER SHARMA** 19.03.25

- (b) Two Principals other than the Deans of the Faculties of Colleges, out of whom one shall be from a Women's Colleges, by rotation for one year, on the basis of seniority of experience as Principal:
- DR. SANGEETA SHARMA, Principal, C.I.S. Kanya Mahavidyalya, Dhand-Dadwana, Kaithal.
 10.01.24 to 09.01.25
- 2. **DR. R.P. SAINI,** 07.07.24 to Principal, 06.07.25 D.A.V. College, Karnal.
- (c) One teacher (other than Principal) of a College to be elected by the members of the Court amongst themselves:

Vacant

(d) one out of the professors of the University Teaching Departments/ Institutes/Schools excluding Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies; Institute of Teacher Training & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute of Sanskrit & Indological Studies, other than Deans under Sub-Clause (a), by rotation for one year, on the basis of seniority:

DR. BRAJESH SAWHNEY, 02.10.24
Professor, Department of English,
K.U. Kurukshetra. 17.03.25

(e) two teachers of the University Teaching Departments/ Institutes/Schools excluding Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies; Institute of Teacher Training & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute of Sanskrit & Indological Studies other than Professors, to be elected from amongst themselves out of whom at least one shall be an associate professor/reader:

1. DR. GURCHARAN SINGH,

Associate Professor, Dept. of Fine Arts., K.U. Kurukshetra.

24.01.26

25.01.24 to

2. DR. RAJ KAMAL,

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, K.U. Kurukshetra.

One teacher of the Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies; Institute of Teacher Training & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute of Sanskrit & Indological Studies to be

elected from amongst themselves. **PROF. PARMESH KUMAR.**

19.03.23 to 18.03.25

Professor, Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies;

K.U. Kurukshetra

(g) Four persons as the Chancellor's nominee from amongst distinguished educationists of National or International eminence or distinguished servicing/ retired Civil Servants out of aforesaid four persons at least one should be a woman:

1. PROF. SANJAY KAUSHIK.

Professor (Commerce), Department of Management, Panjab University, Chandigarh.

2. DR. SUDESH,

Vice-Chancellor, B.P.S. Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan, Sonepat. 28.03.24 to 27.03.26

3. DR. VAZIR NEHRA,

Professor (Retd.), #485/29, Model Town, CR Nagar, Rohtak.

4. PROF. (DR.) RAJESH KUMAR MALIK,

Dean & Professor of Law, Dept. of Law, 16.08.24 to Central University of Haryana, 15.08.26 Mahendergarh.

(h) one out of the non-teaching employees of the university, by rotation for one year, on the basis of seniority. 'Seniority' for the purpose be counted by length of service.

VACANT

III. Registrar, K.U.K. Ex-officio Secretary PROF. SANJEEV SHARMA