KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956) ('A**' Grade, NAAC Accredited)

List of members of the Court of the Kurukshetra University according to Statute-8.

(a) Ex-officio Members:

5.

i) Chancellor

SHRI BANDARU DATTATRAYA

ii) Vice-Chancellor

PROF. SOM NATH SACHDEVA

- ii)(a) Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- iii) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Education Dept. OR in his absence, his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary.
- iv) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana Finance Dept. OR in his absence, his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary.
- v) Higher Education Commissioner, Haryana OR in his absence Joint Director, Colleges, Haryana.
- vi) Deans of Faculties:
 - 1. Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages,

PROF. PUSHPA RANI

2. Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences,

PROF. S.K. CHAHAL

3. Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences,

PROF. JITENDER SHARMA

4. Dean, Faculty of Sciences,

PROF. SANJEEV ARORA

Dean, Faculty of Indic Studies,

PROF. (MS.) KRISHNA DEVI

6. Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management,

PROF. NEELAM RANI

7. Dean, Faculty of Law,

PROF. PREETY JAIN

8. Dean, Faculty of Education,

PROF. USHA RANI

9. Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Tech.,

PROF. SUNIL DHINGRA

10. Dean, Faculty of Ayurvedic Medicine,

Vacant

11. Dean, Faculty of Medical & Dental Sciences,

Vacant

12. Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences,

PROF. JITENDER SHARMA

vii) Registrar, K.U. Kurukshetra

PROF. SANJEEV SHARMA

viii) Dean Students' Welfare, KUK

PROF. A.R. CHAUDHRI

ix) Dean Academic Affairs,

PROF. DINESH KUMAR

x) Dean of Colleges, KUK

PROF. ANIL VOHRA

- xi) Controller of Examinations, KUK
 - (i) DR. ANKESHWAR PRAKASH

xii) Librarian, KUK,

DR. CHETAN SHARMA

(b) Other Members:

- (i) Two persons to be elected by the Haryana Vidhan Sabha from amongst its members out of which at least one should be woman:
 - Smt. Shakti Rani Sharma, M.L.A. House No.118 A, Model Town, Ambala City.
 - 2. **Shri Ghanshyam Dass, M.L.A.,** House No.120 A/R, Model Town, Distt. Yamuna Nagar.

from 14.11.24 to 13.11.26

	(ii)	Professors of the	University not	exceeding ten.	on the basis of	seniority by rotation
--	------	-------------------	----------------	----------------	-----------------	-----------------------

	·	• •
1.	DR. SUNIL DHINGRA,	25.12.2023 to 24.12.2025
	Prof., Instrumentation	
2.	DR. MANOJ K. JOSHI,	22.08.2024 to 31.10.2025
	Prof., Library & Information Sc.	
3.	DR. NEERA RAGHAV,	16.12.2023 to 15.12.2025
	Prof., Chemistry	
4.	DR. DINESH KUMAR,	05.09.2024 to 04.09.2026
	Prof., Library & Information Sc.	
5.	DR. AJAY SUNEJA,	20.09.2024 to 19.09.2026
	Prof., Commerce	
6.	DR. S.K. CHAHAL,	18.10.2023 to 17.10.2025
	Prof., History	
7.	DR. SUSHIL SHARMA,	10.05.2024 to 18.09.2025
	Prof., USM	
8	DR. (MRS.) NIRMALA CHAUDHARY,	10.02.2024 to 09.02.2026
	Prof., USM	
9.	DR. A.R. CHAUDHRI,	21.05.2024 to 20.05.2026
	Prof., Geology	
10.	DR. (MRS.) SUNITA SIROHA,	12.12.2023 to 11.12.2025

(iii) Five Teachers to be elected from amongst the asso.prof./readers and asstt.profs. of the University of whom at least two shall be asso.prof./readers. Out of the aforementioned five elected teachers at least one should be woman:

1. **DR. JITENDER KUMAR**,

Prof., English

Associate Professor, Dept. of Zoology, K.U. Kurukshetra.

2. DR. (MRS.) MANISHA SANDHU,

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geophysics, K.U. Kurukshetra.

3. DR. RAMESH KUMAR,

Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, K.U. Kurukshetra.

4. **DR.** (MRS.) SARITA RANA,

Assistant Professor, IIHS,

K.U. Kurukshetra.

5. SH. VIJAY KUMAR,

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, K.U. Kurukshetra.

(iv) Five Principals and Ten Teachers from clauses (a) & (b): -

1. **DR. MANOJ KUMAR BHAMBU**,

Principal, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Govt. College, Kaithal.

2. DR. MAHENDER SINGH BAGI,

Principal, Govt. College Gharaunda, Karnal.

3. **DR. ROHIT DUTT**,

Principal, G.M.N. College, Ambala Cantt.

4. **DR. SUBHASH CHANDER**,

Principal, D.A.V. College, Pundri, Kaithal.

5. DR. JAGDISH GUPTA,

Principal, Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat.

6. DR. NEERU,

Associate Professor, Smt. Aruna Asaf Ali Govt. P.G. College, Kalka.

7. MANJU RANI,

Assistant Professor, Shaheed Udham Singh Govt. College, Matak Majri, Karnal.

25.01.24 to 24.01.26

> 17.03.24 to 16.03.26

8. **DR. PARVEEN VATS.**

Professor, Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Government College, Karnal.

9. **DR. SURESH KUMAR**.

Associate Professor, Bhagwan Parshu Ram College, Kurukshetra.

10. DR. DEEPA VERMA,

Assistant Professor, S.D. (P.G.) College, Panipat.

11. DR. PARVEEN KUMAR,

Assistant Professor, Dyal Singh College, Karnal.

12. **DR. HARVINDER KAUR**,

Associate Professor, Sanatan Dharam College, Ambala Cantt.

13. DR. RAJESH CHAUHAN,

Assistant Professor, S.A. Jain (PG) College, Ambala.

14. DR. RAJ SINGH,

Assistant Professor, Govt. College for Girls, Sector-14, Panchkula.

(v) Secretary, Kurukshetra University Students' Union and two Secretaries elected from amongst themselves by the Secretaries of the Students' Union in Colleges.

VACANT

(vi) Fifteen representatives (ten from amongst eminent academicians and five representatives from industry, commerce, medicine, engineering etc. nominated by the Chancellor for a term of three years Out of aforesaid fifteen representatives at least five should be women:-

1. PROF. SUSHIL KUMAR TOMAR,

Department of Mathematics, Panjab University, Chandigarh,

2. PROF. S.P. BANSAL,

Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala, District Kangra, Himachal Pradesh.

3. DR. TILAK RAM KEM,

Vice-Chancellor, Venkateswara Open University, Itanagar. (r/o #217, 3rd Floor, Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi).

4. DR. SANJAY KAUSHIK.

Professor (Commerce), Deptt. of Management, Panjab University, Chandigarh.

5. DR. NARESH BHARGAV,

Registrar, Sri Krishna Ayush University, Umri Road, Sec-8, Kurukshetra.

6. DR. BRIJ PAL,

Registrar, Maharshi Valmiki Sanskrit University, Mundri, Kaithal.

7. PROF. V SAMUEL RAJ,

Registrar, SRM University, Plot No. 39, Rajiv Gandhi Education City, Delhi-NCR, Sonepat, Haryana.

8. **DR. S.M. GUPTA**,

Professor (Civil), Deptt. of Civil Engineering, NIT, Kurukshetra.

9. PROF. (DR.) DEVI DAYAL,

Professor of Pediatrics, Advanced Pediatrics Centre, PGIMER, Chandigarh. (r/o 124B, Sector-12A, Chandigarh).

10. SHRI M.P. SINGH,

Industrialist, Managing Director, Paul Components, 174, Sector-3, Manesar, Gurugram.

11. DR. SUDESH,

Vice-Chancellor, Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan, Sonipat. 17.03.24 to 16.03.26

> 07.04.24 to 06.04.27

12. PROF. SUSHMA YADAV,

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh.

13. PROF. (DR.) SUNITA SRIVASTAVA,

Professor, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh.

14. DR. RĪTU BAJAJ,

Associate Professor, Deptt. of Management, IGU, Meerpur, Rewari.

15. DR. MONIKA MALIK,

Associate Professor, Head, Department of Law, Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh.

(vii) four persons elected from amongst themselves by the representatives of the managements of colleges: -

1. SH. VIJAY SABHARWAL,

President, Dharamjeevi Institute of Professional Education, Pehowa road, Bhagthala, Railway Station Road, Kurukshetra.

2. SH. ROSHAN LAL GUPTA,

President, Seth Banarsi Dass College of Education, Pipli Road, Kurukshetra.

3. MR. DEVENDER SINGH KADIAN,

President, Ch. Devi Lal Memorial Girls (P.G.) College, G.T. Road, Sewah, Panipat.

4. VACANT

(c) Registrar, Kurukshetra University

DR. SANJEEV SHARMA

18.03.2023 to 17.03.2025

07.04.24

to

06.04.27

.... Member Secretary