About IQAC

IQAC >> About IQAC

About IQAC

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the University was established in 1995 and since then working towards the realization of the goals of Quality enhancement and sustenance. It continuously strives to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the University. The aim is to channelize all efforts and measures of the University towards promoting ‘Quality Culture’ leading to holistic academic excellence. This is achieved through involvement of students, parents, teachers, administrative staff and other stakeholders. 

The IQAC has been functioning under the Chairmanship of the Vice-Chancellor with representation from faculty, administration, alumni and external experts as its members. During the session 2017-18, two meetings of IQAC have been conducted to discuss the various issues. The IQAC has been actively involved in the issues related to curricular aspects, teaching learning and evaluation, research/consultancy, students support and progression, examination reforms etc.  The IQAC played a major role in activities for improving the academic and administrative performance of the University in 2018.

Prof. Dinesh Kumar
    Director, Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

IQAC Committee 


– Vice-Chancellor of the University

Senior Administrative Officers


– Dean Academic Affairs

– Dean Students’ Welfare

– Dean Research & Development

– Director, Kurukshetra University Alumni Association

– Director, Public Relations

– Director, Women’s Studies Research Centre

– Directorate, Distance Education

– Chairperson, Department of Computer Science & Applications

– Chairperson, Department of  Commerce



– Prof. Anurekha Sharma, Department of Electronic Science

– Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Department of Instrumentation

– Dr. Anita Rani Dua, Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies

– Dr. Sandeep Gupta, Institute of Environmental Studies

– Dr. R.B.S.Yadav, Department of Geophysics

– Dr. Surjeet Kumar, Department of Tourism & Hotel Mgt.

One member from the management

– Registrar

Nominees from local Society, students and alumni

– Prof. N.K.Matta (Professor Emeritus), Dept. of Botany, K.U.K

– Prof. Ram Singh, Dept. of Economics, University of Delhi

– Mr. Sourabh Chowdhury, Journalist, Kurukshetra

– Mr. Upender Singhal, Local Businessman, Kurukshetra

– Ms. Nisha Malik (Ph.D. Student), Department of Physics

Nominees from Employers/industrialists/stakeholders

– Mr. Vineet Matta, Industrialist,  Panipat


Director of the IQAC

– Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Department of Geophysics