Academic Planning Board

Academics >> Academic Planning Board

Academic PLanning Board

The constitution and functions of the Academic Planning Board shall be such as may be prescribed by the Statutes.
Constitution and functions of Academic Planning Board
24.(1)  The Academic Planning Board shall consist of :-
(a) Vice-Chancellor;
(b) not more than seven persons of high academic standing who shall be appointed by the   Chancellor for a term of two years;
(c) the Registrar who shall also be the Secretary to the Board.
(2) The recommendations of the Board shall be implemented after they are approved by appropriate authorities of the University.
(3) It shall advise on the planning and development of the University particularly in respect of the standard of education and research in the University.
Present Members:-
The following Members were appointed by the Hon’ble Governor and Chancellor of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra for a period of two years vide Notification No. HRB-UA-24(2)-2017/2355 Dated Chandigarh the 7th April, 2021.
  1. Sudhir Kumar, Arya, Professor, School of Sanskrit and Indic Studies, JNU,776/34, Hari Singh Colony, Circular Road, Rohtak. (M.No. 96509-25030, Email:
  2. Anand Kumar, Associate Professor in Physics, Institute of integrated & Honours Studies, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra (M No. 94162-54147, Email:
  3. Sushil Kumar Tomar, Department of Mathematics, Panjab University, Chandigarh (Email:
  4. Sunita Srivastava, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh (Ph. 0172-2534485, Email:
  5. Tankeshwar Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Guru Jambheswar University of Science & Technology, Hisar (currently working as Vice-Chancellor of Central University of Haryana, Mahendragarh).
  6. S.K. Gakhar, Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari.
  7. R.K. Mittal, Vice Chancellor, Chaudhary Bansi Lal University, Bhiwani